top of page

Our mission

Intro-E-Bike-MTB-Test-Review-2022-1850 (1).jpg
Intro-Best-MTB-2020-Test-Review-596.jpg

Because strong ideas deserve the best support.

The world is full of interesting people with brilliant ideas, small companies with great products, and enthusiastic start-ups standing at a crossroads between success and failure. However, many of them don't know which direction to turn, either due to a lack of capital , a lack of networking and PR skills, issues with structure, or just a lack of media visibility. Others are just oblivious to the exceptional nature of the bike industry and the special rules that apply to it. Many aspiring entrepreneurs don’t succeed because they have no experience with building a business from scratch, nor the skills to lead it to success – whether that be leadership and finding the right staff, or processes, tools and organisational structure.

„We want to accelerate the development of innovations and promising trends and help people with strong ideas, aspiring founders and early-stage start-ups to become successful companies that enrich the bike world.“

Robin Schmitt, President C.I.A. & Serial Entrepreneur

Especially for small companies, the market entry barriers are rising ever higher, because large companies and corporations have access to far more resources, whether it’s for production, scaling, investment or marketing. Moreover, there’s a huge demand for know-how, expertise, networks and above all, capital for change and growth in the bike sector – not just for the big players, but especially for smaller ones. And it’s precisely the small brands, tinkerers and visionaries who make up a large part of the innovative power of our industry!

DI.A-Travel-Olang-Trekking-Gravel-E-MTB-2022-563 (1).jpg

At present, there’s no such thing as a global start-up accelerator for the bike world but we’re determined to change that! If you know us, you also know that we don’t like to just publish and repost press releases or YouTube videos. The main objective of our work isn’t just to be there, but to actively shape the scene and industry.

We have strong ideas for the bike industry, but we can't develop and implement them all by ourselves. At the same time, we know that the world is full of inspirational people and start-ups with excellent ideas and a mindset similar to ours. And that’s exactly what we want to promote and support – because strong ideas deserve the best support! With the Accelerator, we’re investing in the changes and the future we want to see in the bike world. If we support promising start-ups and companies with clear USPs, helping them grow sustainably, avoid expensive mistakes and launch great products that improve our bikes, the scene and the way we ride bikes, then their success is also ours.

Design-Innovation-Award-2020-Road-1710.jpg

How can I apply?

Do you run a start-up, a small business or simply have an idea for a product or service with a business plan and are looking for support?

The next application period begins on October 11, 2023!

 

bottom of page

top of page

Unsere Mission

Intro-E-Bike-MTB-Test-Review-2022-1850 (1).jpg
Intro-Best-MTB-2020-Test-Review-596.jpg

Weil starke Ideen die beste Unterstützung verdienen.

Es gibt viele Menschen da draußen mit tollen Ideen, enthusiastische Start-Ups, die sich in einer Hot-oder-Flop-Phase befinden oder kleine Firmen, die ein tolles Produkt haben – aber nicht weiter wissen. Denen das notwendige (Start)-Kapital, das richtige Netzwerk, eine starke Vertriebsstruktur, PR- und Marken-Know-How oder mediale Sichtbarkeit fehlen. Oder die schlichtweg nicht wissen, welche speziellen Regeln und Besonderheiten für die Bike-Welt gelten. Viele angehende Unternehmer:innen scheitern auch daran, dass sie keine Erfahrung haben, wie man ein Business von Null aufbaut und es zum Erfolg führt – vom Finden des richtigen Personals über Organisationsstruktur und -tools bis hin zu Prozessen und Leadership.

„Wir wollen die Entwicklung von Innovationen, sowie zukunftsträchtigen Trends beschleunigen und Menschen mit starken Ideen, angehende Gründer:innen sowie Early-Stage-Start-Ups zu erfolgreichen Unternehmen entwickeln, welche die Bike-Welt bereichern.“

Robin Schmitt, President C.I.A. & Serial Entrepreneur

Gerade für kleine Unternehmen werden die Markteintrittsbarrieren immer größer, weil Großunternehmen und Konzerne ganz andere Mittel für Produktion, Skalierung, Investment und Marketing zur Verfügung haben. Hinzu kommt, dass in der aktuellen Zeit ein riesiger Bedarf an Know-How, Expertise, Netzwerk und vor allem Kapital für Veränderungen und Wachstum in der Bike-Welt notwendig ist. Nicht nur bei den großen Playern, sondern vor allem bei den kleinen. Und gerade die kleinen Tüftler und Visionäre machen einen Großteil der Innovationskraft der Bike-Welt aus!

DI.A-Travel-Olang-Trekking-Gravel-E-MTB-2022-563 (1).jpg

Bislang gibt es noch keinen globalen Start-Up-Accelerator für die Bike-Welt, und das wollen wir ändern! Wer unseren Gründer Robin Schmitt und das Board of Advisors kennt, der weiß, dass wir uns noch nie damit begnügt haben, einfach nur mit dem Strom zu schwimmen. Unser Anspruch an unsere Arbeit ist nicht nur dabei zu sein, sondern aktiv die Szene und Branche zu gestalten.

Wir haben starke Ideen für die Bike-Branche, können aber nicht alles selbst machen. Wir wissen zudem, dass es viele tolle Menschen und Start-Ups mit starken Ideen und ähnlichem Mindset, wie wir es haben, gibt. Und genau diese wollen wir fördern und unterstützen – weil starke Ideen die beste Unterstützung verdienen! Mit dem Accelerator investieren wir in die Veränderungen und die Zukunft, die wir in der Bike-Welt sehen wollen. Wenn es darum geht, vielversprechenden Start-Ups und Unternehmen mit klaren USPs zu helfen, zu wachsen, teure Fehler zu vermeiden und geile Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen, die Biken, Bikes und die Szene bereichern, dann ist dieser Erfolg auch unser Erfolg.

Design-Innovation-Award-2020-Road-1710.jpg

Wie kann ich mich bewerben?

Du hast ein Start-Up, Kleinunternehmen oder eine Idee für ein Produkt oder Service inklusive Businessplan und suchst Unterstützung? Dann bist du bei uns richtig! 

 

Du kannst dich bis zum 30.12.2023 für den Cycling Innovation Accelerator bewerben (Bewerbung auf Englisch).

bottom of page